If interested in having me for a reading, class visit, or conference/festival, please contact me at lorcaloca AT aol DOT com

Thursday, March 04, 2010

Cave Canem Poetry Prize

Established in 1999, this first-book award is dedicated to the discovery of exceptional manuscripts by African American poets. The participation of distinguished judges and prominent literary presses has made this prize highly competitive.

Winner receives $1,000, publication by The University of Georgia Press in fall 2011, 15 copies of the book and a feature reading.

Final Judge: Elizabeth Alexander.

Reading period opens March 15, 2010. Manuscripts must be postmarked no later than
April 30, 2010.

Complete guidelines here.

No comments: